Blog


After being blasted by two persons today for having a Blog and making all the family secrets public, I decided to do some researching on just who does read this blog and just how famous I am.

I started with Google.Com.  My name, as it is legally spelled is a very common name.  After the fourth page of searching for myself I gave up.  My name, as it is spelled on Facebook is a bit more unusual.  After looking at all of those, I found that none of them were me.

I no longer have a business but my old business in Maine was flourishing!  The new one here was not mentioned.  So, there we have removed all search engine connections, including any for this blog address.

So, I looked a bit closer.  Although I am on Twitter, Pinterest and Google, this blog does not show on them but it does show on Facebook.  However, it only is available to my “friends” so I therefor went through the list of my friends.  I had around 275, mostly people who were owners of the breed of dog that I love or people that I felt were close.

Because of the fact that my family is so upset about my posts becoming “the talk of the town”, I removed all other people that lived in this vicinity and all of my family.  This way it proves that I was and am “the talk of the town” because people have signed up for my blog and are distributing the information.  My family?  Local people that I thought were friends?  These are all people who have signed up to get notifications of when I write a new blog.  If you don’t wish to hear my words, please remove yourself from the mailing list.  If  you do wish to hear what I have to say so that you can tell my Mother how untruthful it is.  Fine.  Remain on my mailing list.  And again, if you are upset about what I say then think before you do things to me to hurt me because I will tell about it.

This blog is for me.  It relieves pressure and makes me feel better.  My life right now is not going very well and unfortunately, all I have to talk to is a computer.  I do have friends on facebook obviously (and not so friends on facebook) but I need to emphasize that it is not to hurt people.  No personal names have been mentioned.  If neighbors of my family know who the “youngest sister” or whatever is, it is because the “youngest sister” or whatever gave them this address to read the blog on.

I would like to say goodbye to my family.  Since they are the ones that seem to be reading this blog then I will say it here “publicly” because you will not give me an opportunity to speak with you personally, nor do I wish to at this moment.  You should be happy.  You won’t have to see me anymore nor will you be hearing anything that I have said personally to one of my sisters.  If I have hurt you, I’m sorry.  However, you WERE there when things happened.  Because you choose not to remember them because it hurts YOU is no excuse.  I honestly did try to make it work and even though you say everything I say is a lie, I have told the truth.

It is true that I disturbed the family unit by remembering things.  However, if I remember correctly I have not been the only person to do this.

For those of you who do not know what a blog is I’ve attached a definition.

A blog (a truncation of the expression weblog)[1] is a discussion or informational site published on the World Wide Web and consisting of discrete entries (“posts”) typically displayed in reverse chronological order (the most recent post appears first).

7 thoughts on “Blog

  1. I’m so proud of you. I’m sure I’ve said this before but letting go is so hard. But for your health and moving forward you are doing what is best for you.

  2. I truely respect your feelings towards your family. I have only one continuous relation that I speak with the others a dark memories. I to have an Aussie Terrier, the most wonderful dog of all dog breeds. my friend, and companion that litterly goes everywhere with me. Carry on life is what you make it venture out the world awaits.

  3. You have an Australian Terrier, too. Great! Go to facebook and take a look at Australian Terrier International and Dunham Lake Australian Terriers. They are a great group of people! Thanks for the encouragement.

  4. Yeah, i have a “used to be family”,too. For the first several years after the break I was a total wreck.But eventually it and myself, got better and better and better Now that I am free of toxins I feel like an entirely new person. It will and does get better Debb. Honest. I had a hard time believing it until happened. Now I am free, without regret except for what THEY have lost. My mother caused so much of the toxicity and it continued after her death. Forgiveness is not there yet but I don’t think of any of them very often. They,too, suffered for the way they treated me and my family and they deserved every bit of that suffering I have no regrets. Don’t you. Hang in there, girl. You will do fine.

Leave a Reply

