PACKING BUT LACKING


I’m figuring if I do one more room per day that I will finish packing by the time Paul gets the truck here.  Then, we fill the truck and drive to Maine.  The next day Paul will drive back with the truck.  Expensive move at $1.00 per mile and I do hope that I can find the house again.

I’ve switched all my medical people back to who they were eight years ago and amazingly enough, even my M.D. receptionist was the same.  She said “Debbie”?  and I said “Rose”?  and we both laughed.  Even though it will be a bit more of a drive now, I will be so glad to see familiar faces.

I had an intensive week of doctors, dentists, therapists, etc. and am very reassured that I am currently healthy (even mentally).  All said that it was probably a trainee on the help line.  What happened at the hospital was beyond them but I am beginning to put the pieces together.

My daughter and I have reconciled.  We are very close and I believe we were both having meltdowns from the trauma.  This whole episode will take a while to get over and some of it may never be resolved.  However, I did go shopping and get some things that I wanted and needed for myself, the dogs and the house so I feel a bit more comfortable and I am not so afraid of sirens now.

My husband and I have talked and although he wishes it was not so, he has admitted that I do need this.  Because of the circumstances, I need to get away and where else would I go?  Besides, I have wanted sea food for so long now!  The only thing I couldn’t find was a lobster pan but I know exactly where to get one in Maine.

I suppose this has been a learning experience.  Remember, when you are handcuffed you do not slip your hand out and say neener neener under any circumstances and if you see three police cars drive up to your house I suppose you should run even if you haven’t done anything.

The difficult part is the packing.  Always before I’ve just packed everything in the room.  Now I look and thing “will I need this within a year?” as that will be the minimum time I will be there.  If the house sells, I will take it from there.

I do not recommend that you do anything in this blog at home.  Nor, should you ever take me seriously even though the tears are running down my face.  Please always assume I am joking, especially about the love that is not being enclosed in my boxes.

One thought on “PACKING BUT LACKING

  1. I am so glad that the pieces are falling into place for you! It’s so hard to pack, especially when you are not taking everything with you. One more decision to make on top of all the others! Two weeks and you’ll be on your way. Scary and exciting. You will be able to sit back and have some control of your life again! Love you. Jackie

Leave a Reply

