Chow


Luckily for me, I only had to remove one post from my blog from my “younger sister” as soon as I got to the computer this morning.  Then I started my normal morning routine only with thinking which of the things I had in my hands that I was going to take to Maine.  I usually do this prior to a trip so that I remember things to take.

This will hopefully be a short trip to find an apartment.  Then will come part 2 where I have to figure out which things and how to get them up there.  I somehow can’t imagine driving a U-Haul to Maine.  I mean, I have trouble backing up a car!  If I found someone to drive the truck and I drove the car, how would that someone get home?  Since friends and family are few and far between here, I certainly won’t find two people to help me.  I won’t ask any friends in Maine to drive back in my car, help me pack up and then make the trip back to Maine.  I surely am glad this move isn’t to Alaska.

One step at a time.  The fun part, I hope, is going online to look at houses and apartments  Please let some of them take dogs.

I’ve been sleeping well, haven’t cried once today and I think I’m pulling myself together despite everything being all topsy turvy.  In fact, I may even be hungry!  Chow!

One thought on “Chow

  1. I wish Florida wasn’t so far from Maine…..I would love to see that state with you. Have never gotten there yet. I love to drive and being your co-pilot would be exciting. But, then I don’t like cold weather and most of all you would have to promise NO SNOW! It may be beautiful to see, but disastrous to drive in…..or walk in. Sunshine for me!
    Keep depending on your common sense to guide your each hour of each day. God is in control and He loves you and is walking with you even on scary days. You sound stronger each blog.
    snuggles and hugs.

Leave a Reply

