Keep on Goin’


I’ve decided to keep on going with my blogs because I will probably never get this many readers again.  Besides, my choices are going to the dentist or just sitting around worrying about things.

Many people have asked me how to read the comments that I receive on the blogs.  Just click the word “comments” on the bottom of each blog.  However, I warn you, some are not nice.  But, if you don’t like me then you will just laugh your head off and have a good time.  However I do like comments and knowing that you are reading my work.  So please continue.

Today was Dentist day,  yesterday Very Far Away Therapist Day, Friday was Hospital Therapist day and Eye Day, Wednesday Near Therapist Day, the 1st was Neurologist Day, the 3rd was Attorney day and Veterinarian Day, and the 25th My Husband’s Therapist Day.  Good Grief, what is wrong with this picture?  Of course there are a few days in there because I’m trying to forget them.  And, whoopee, I don’t think there are any days in next week!  Couldn’t all physical and mental doctors join forces so that we don’t have so many wars that have to do with gas?

However, I am waiting for three important calls from Maine so that I can boogie on up there to look for an apartment because I am beginning to feel a little cramped here and I’m sure my “family” will be much relieved when I go.  My Far Away Therapist says I really don’t have to sneak away and can drive by myself but if you find me missing……

Again, thank you so much to my friends (imaginary or not) for their support while I was being attacked by the wolves.  I kept thinking about those National Geographic films where when there is a weak animal in the herd that that is where the wolves charge to.  Yikes!  I just found out that my Brother-in-Law is very ill and I pray that this doesn’t happen to him.  When he and I were young I was so jealous of my oldest Sister because I KNEW he was for me!  Wrong again.

Believe it or not, it is a very sunny day today and each day I’m feeling better.  I only hope that each day I can treat my friends a little better because I have been a little cranky lately but one of the therapists (which one?) said that it was probably Posttraumatic Stress.  I should go look that up since I am a baby boomer and quite a few men that I went to school with came back from Nam with that disorder and maybe I would understand them better.

There once was a lady incarcerated;

Who when she got home she changed her bed;

She felt better scrunched up;

Warm milk in her cup;

And a warm Santa Claus cap on her head.

and….

Noodles (as I explained to a friend in Los Angeles,  “Noodles”  is a word substituted for “good bye” because I don’t like “good bye” at all)

4 thoughts on “Keep on Goin’

  1. I agree. Blog on! You are a wonderful writer! I’ve certainly enjoyed reading it. I know you will be fine. They say it’s the people who do not verbalize that have the biggest problems. Hugs😻

  2. Agreeing with you. Your blogs give me much thought. They affect me in various ways. Some sad…..some glad. You can live without family…..substitute friends for them. Friends seldom let you down….your family always does and cousins are special. Hang in there! snuggles and hugs.

Leave a Reply

