BetterWorseBetterWorse


Waking up this morning I felt even a little better because at 3:00 a.m. I dragged myself out of bed and went into the smaller, front bedroom where I could hear any street noises.  There weren’t many because we live in the country but just in case….

As usual, I turned on my computer after coming down stairs and went to my email and lo and behold!  there were two comments to my “Better” blog.  I love to know that people read my blogs even if they don’t agree with them.  Jackie, kudos for your encouragement.

I was appalled at my youngest sisters comment which I did post.  I posted it so that all you supporters can see why I got into the state that I was in.  However, I can only wonder why I keep being surprised and why it does still matter to me what my family thinks of me.  I suppose this is something that will remain with me for the rest of my life and is something that I will have to keep working on to lower the stess.  Sort of what they called at the hospital, “My Safety Plan”.  It certainly would help though if I wasn’t being treated like a kickball by them!

As for the good news…This is the first year I haven’t worried about winter coming.  Do you think my Seasonal Affective Disorder has been pushed aside by what happened?  Please, for those of you with SAD, don’t try this at home!

And for more good news…you would not believe all the good wishes and offers of help and love that I received yesterday when I started to go back to my regular routine.  I do want to thank everyone so much!  Now all of you, and all you meanies, please send money.  I prefer non-counterfit bills, small or large.  LOL

Short for today because I’m back to my appointments (mostly psyche wouldn’t you know) but know I am thinking of all you wonderful people each time I stub my toe.  Thank you.

2 thoughts on “BetterWorseBetterWorse

  1. Sending you all the love and positive vibes I can muster!! Praying God wraps you in peace and showers you with blessings very soon ❤

Leave a Reply

