How To Get Rich With Your Own Money


For all of you that are not going to be going to the Australian Terrier Club of America’s National Specialty tomorrow, I am going to miss you. Karla is going to miss you. The more people there – the less I will notice. Of course, no one could help not noticing regal-looking Karla but as for me, me is going to hide! Karla looks so regal that I can’t hope but what she will grow into regalness. As for now, lets not talk about the way she acts except that she is pushing here to become boss woman of the pack. But, she has such a funny way of doing it. If someone (human or otherwise) is getting attention to me she very happily knocks them over so that they can’t get close to me. If someone (dog) has something the wants, she runs over and bites them and then starts screaming like SHE is the one being killed and rolls up in a ball. I think the other dog is so surprised or disgusted (in Spider’s case) they just leave the room and let her have the bone. If she wants something from me she just starts barking (loudly) so I pity Theresa Shreader at the hotel when we get there. Perhaps we can get a padded, soundproof basement room if we ask.
Back to you who are not going to the specialty…I have a hint for you. This is important so listen up. Pretend that you are going. I want you to get out your suitcases and go through the motions because this is what happened to me! I must have slept in the correct feng shu position last night because I got out my suitcase and opened it. I usually hide my money everywhere because I once got my wallet stolen at Chicago with checkbook, cash and credit cards in it. I went to put some case in my hidden compartment in my suitcase and wahlah!!!! There was $52 in there! Stupid me told hubby so he took back some of the money he gave me.
I packed my suitcase and since I can only have two items on the plane I went to put some cash in the outside of Karla’s bag but wahlah!!!! There was $71 in there! I didn’t tell hubby. Then I put on my outfit I was wearing (and it’s cold here so I’ll boil there) but there was no pockets. I remember I had a little cash and ID folder that hangs around my neck and went and got that. It was pretty dusty – last used on the Mississippi River Boat Cruise (by the way, wonderful cruise) and wahlah!!!! There was $57 dusty dollars in there! So pack everyone, pack! No wonder Hubby says I spend too much money and I say that I don’t. I just don’t remember where I put it! At least I have my priorities straight for the path that I am on 🙂
It is now 10:43 and I am beginning to really get nervous. I will be nervous until I get home and then be so relieved that I will forget all my money. All the dogs know something is up and are stuck to my leg. I had to get something out of my already stuffed suitcase, naturally, and Sam grabbed Karla’s treats and swallowed them so poor Karla will have to share my hard-boiled eggs with me on the plane. Last trip from here to Wisconsin all the passengers had to split three peanuts so I brought my lunch this time. I’ll probably be mobbed. Since they are in the outside pocket of Karla’s bag and, of course, smell like sulfur, I will just blame it on her. “Whew! This dog has gas!!!” The pocket also has three miniature Jim Beams in it because I refuse to pay $5 each and can now only pay $1 for a glass of ice water.
Since my feet are still paining me (it may be plantar fasciitis) I will go to the counter and ask for a wheelchair and they can take me to where I have to go and I get on first! HAHA!
Well, my husband just asked me when we should leave so it is time to panic. Remember to pack everyone!!!
Am I rambling here?

Leave a Reply

