3 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo, 2013, #27, Take a Poem and Look It Up. Google It and Make One Up (Optional Prompt))

      • Ms. Carr,
        I would thank you for reading my blog but I don’t think you did. Unfortunately, for both you and I, my business has been liquidated because not enough people came to the barn when it was open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. It is empty. It still is a very nice barn to visit though. I agree, the sign must be removed because I keep sliding it up to “closed” and when I’m not there it slides back to “open”. There is a huge padlock on the door so if someone was in there, they would be there forever. You may have seen my mannequin in the window. I kept her, dressed her, put a straw head on her, got some arms and lifted up one arm. You would be surprised how many people toot their horn and wave when they go by. Some day I will sit her in a rocker behind a lace curtain so people can think of Hitchcock’s Norman Bates’ mother.
        Now that I am closed, I no longer have to look out the window to see that someone is just turning around in my driveway because we are the first driveway on the street. I’m sorry if we were here. I didn’t hear the doorbell ring.
        The only things that I am selling are ephemera and books regarding the Huron area. I’m so sorry for the inconvenience.
        If you still wish to send me money I will give you my paypal email address.
        Fondly,
        Debbie

Leave a Reply

